Standard Planets

Forming in 2009, Standard Planets are Ben Webster (Drums, Vocals, Synth), Robert Tubb (aka Lo Recordings’ Cursor Miner: Guitar, Laptop, Vocals) and Ewan Fisher (Bass, Violin, Synth, Electronics). Standard Planets create epic symphonies that effortlessly combine elements of monolithic drone, caustic machine funk, ’67 psych, Carpathian hillbilly, fourth world soundscapes, bipolar sludge and tectonic krautrock.